Better living through chemistry?

December 14, 2007

Inspiring coffee article

As a die hard coffee addict I find the quote of

“It has been said that scientists are merely devices for converting coffee into results. ”

I always have a vision of my college chemistry professor Dr. Hunt walking around with a cup of coffee and looking over the top of his glasses and asking deep probing chemistry questions.

I average 4-5 cups of that elixir of consciousness every morning and bathe in the warm euphoric glow of caffeine, but have my genes set me up to appreciate this wonderful elixir more than the average individual? Who knows, but what I do know is a good cup of coffee and I was amazed that there are unscrupulous individuals out there that would contaminate the holy morning sacrament of coffee with contaminates  such as corn or other filler products.

Just another reason to buy local and fresh. VIVA THE REVOLUTION!!!!!

One Response to “Better living through chemistry?”

  1. Pam Callahan Says:

    I am a 3-4 cup a day person myself. Even though I teach math, I do have a lot of scientific thoughts. Hmmm….

    Thanks for posting the link. It was a wonderful read!


Leave a Reply

