mobile reader

November 24, 2007

Technology gets  more and more mobile!!

This could really add to my O.C.D and internet addiction.  The review of the amazon kindle wasn’t all that great but the realization of where technology is going really gave me some ideas.

At the school that I taught at previous to Rowan County I always kidded the librarian that she would need to retire before technology made he job obsolete. It was a friendly rivalry since she always told me not to catch any more students on fire (for the record it was not my fault).

But these types of readers really could make the library a thing of the past, especially when you consider projects such as google books.

But none the less a very interesting idea to consider, any book or article that you desire on your handy dandy tablet.

2 Responses to “mobile reader”


  1. […] responses mobile reader « Madscientist’s Log At the school that I taught at previous to Rowan County I always kidded the librarian that she […]

  2. Nate Lowell Says:

    I really like the idea of any book or article I desire on my handy dandy table. Kindle isn’t going to do it, but it’s a step closer.

    As for libraries, fifteen years ago, my Spousal Unit got her MLS in Cataloging. The librarians of the day were saying “Take the Card Catalog??! You must be joking!”

    Surprise!


Leave a Reply

