Procrastination flow chart

November 23, 2007

A friend sent this to me and I think that their supposition may be correct.  I seem to be in this loop all of the time when on the net and/or I have something to do.

So how do we combat this when we have students working on the net for a project? Our school has a “blocker” program that will allow you to lock down the computers in a lab so only certain web sites may be visited. But I always seem to consider that dosen’t that take some of the true exploration out of the web as a resource and place you in an automated text book mode? You are just telling the kids to read or use these pages to get your information  from.

But then I always argue that I work best if I compete projects a little at a time, say 15 minute chunks of work then I go back and review/refine  what I have accomplished. That is what I tell myself but then I don’t seem to do enough of those 15 minute chunks and I stay up all night typing. Ahh….the wonders of modern life.

One Response to “Procrastination flow chart”

  1. Tippi Thompson Says:

    I think part of my problem is that I’m a perfectionist, so if I can’t do it just right the first time…I put it off until I think I can do it right. Then I find myself in a time crunch….and sometimes not doing the best job…but don’t have enough time to care….that is my procrastination loop. In between all of that procrastinating I clean….so sometimes my house is emmaculate….sometimes.


Leave a Reply

