I should clarify

September 16, 2007

In my previous post learning on the run I did not clearly relay my view on the strengths of video podcasts versus strictly audio podcasts.  Maybe I should show an example to clarify my point. I teach harmonics in my physics class and a good example of harmonics is a Reuben Tube, I use the video on you tube instead of setting up an apparatus each time.

I find it hard to believe that I could describe this with words as well as watching the video does. An argument could at least be made that it would save time to just watch the video versus listening to someone describe the results of the experiment.

Leave a Reply

